Awards Luncheon

We had an excellent turn out for our annual awards luncheon and Judge Swinton's presentation on the judiciary in Oklahoma.

The following awards were presented:

Recipients of $500 Student Scholarships:

Rose State: Jami Hood
OU: Shamie Anderson

Recipient of the Dianna Peters Scholarship:

Bre Little, McAfee & Taft

Attorney of the Year:

Andrew Morris, McAfee & Taft

Paralegal of the Year:

Wanzalle Beck, Crow & Dunlevy

Gavin W. Manes, Ph.D., with Avansic, will be our presenter at the July 14 luncheon to discuss cell phone forensics. Please mark your calendars and consider attending what is sure to be another interesting and helpful COALA luncheon.

And remember to like and share our new FB page with your fellow colleagues. Happy weekend to all!!

2017-06-09 Meeting - Awards 2.jpg